MIT winns the prestigious IMC RBNQ Performance Excellence Trophy 2018

March 09, 2018

MIT-Manipal a constituent unit of Manipal Academy of Higher Education received the Prestigious IMC RBNQ Performance Excellence Trophy on 9 March 2018, at a glittering ceremony organised at the IMC Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Mumbai. Dr K. Radhakrishnan, former Chairman, ISRO, handed over the trophy. Dr BHV Pai, Joint Director-MIT-Manipal- received the trophy. He was accompanied by MIT-Quality and Compliance Team consisting of Sri HS Bhat, Sri Rajesh Gopakumar-QMR, Sri Dasharathraj K Shetty-Dy QMR and Ms Suma. 

Sri T. V. Mohandas Pai, Chairman, Manipal Global Education Services Pvt Ltd, was conferred the prestigious IMC Juran Quality Medal in the same Ceremony. 

It would be apt to state that this feat was possible because of all the support to Quality Journey by the MAHE Top Management and Leadership, former Director-MIT-Dr GK Prabhu, the current Director-MIT-Dr D Srikanth Rao, JD-MIT Dr BHV Pai, Senior Leadership of MIT and The Team-MIT!

IMC Chamber of Commerce & Industry instituted the Ramkrishna Bajaj National Quality program as a catalyst for nation-building. Organisations consider it equivalent to some of the international awards such as Malcolm Baldrige, the European Award and the Deming Prize in terms of rigorous criteria and standards of excellence. It was thought appropriate that this Award named after the Late Shri Ramkrishna Bajaj whose motto was “Trust in Quality and Business Ethics”.  Manipal Academy of Higher Education as a Deemed University had won Ramakrishna Bajaj Quality Award in 2007 under Education Category.