Awards Ceremony for MBBS Batch 28 and BDS Batch 3

Information about the news of MMMC, Manipal Academy of Higher Education.

Start Date: July 04, 2013

End Date: July 04, 2013

The awards ceremony for MBBS Batch 28 and BDS Batch 3 was held on June 28, 2013. It was a proud and memorable evening for the students as they received their awards for 100 per cent attendance and excellence in academics.

Dr Ullas Kamath, Dean, MMMC, Manipal Campus welcomed the guests, students and faculty. The guests for the evening were Dr K Ramnarayan, Vice Chancellor; Dr V Surendra Shetty, Pro-Vice Chancellor, Mangalore Campus; Dr G K Prabhu, Registrar; Dr G Pradeep Kumar, Dean, KMC, Manipal; Dr Venkatraya Prabhu Dean, KMC Mangalore; Dr Nirmala Rao, Dean, MCODS, Manipal; Dr Sampath Kumar, Associate Dean, KMC, Manipal and Dr. Sudhakar Nayak, Associate Dean, KMC, Manipal.

First, the certificates for securing 100 per cent attendance was presented to the students of BDS Batch 3 in Phase I Year 2 and to students of MBBS Batch 28 in Phase I stage I as well as Phase I Stage II A. Certificates of appreciation were also awarded to students who maintained 100 per cent attendance in both stage I and Stage II A.

Next, the meritorious students were awarded. MBBS Batch 28 students who achieved distinction in Pathology, Microbiology, Pharmacology and Forensic medicine were awarded. Proficiency prizes for the best student in each of the subject were also awarded.

Ms. Chan Ya Tze secured 5 proficiency prizes. She was also the winner of the Dr. Shoba Nadig Memorial Gold Medal for best student in Pharmacology. Mr. Lee Chee Yuan Alwyn was awarded the Dr. Shoba Nadig Memorial Prize for the second best outgoing student. The T M A Pai Gold Medal for the Best outgoing student for batch 28 was awarded to Mr. Tan Jin Rong.

The program ended with the vote of thanks by Dr. Annamma Kurien and was followed by dinner.