MMMC Annual Day

Information about the news of MMMC, Manipal Academy of Higher Education.

February 19, 2013

Faculty proficiency prizes

Winning the votes of students for the good teacher award was given to Dr Ullas Kamath, Dean and Professor of Biochemistry and Dr Satheesha Nayak B, Professor of Anatomy for MBBS Phase I Stage I. And those who got the votes for MBBS Phase 1 Stage II were Dr Ciraj A M , Professor of Microbiology, Dr P S Srilatha, Professor of Pathology and Dr Shashikiran U, Professor of Medicine, received the award for MBBS Phase I Stage II B.  Dr Runki Saran, Lecturer in Dental Materials received the award for BDS.

The Dr T M A Pai Gold Medal for the best original research article was bagged by  Mr Sareesh N. N. Lecturer of Physiology. The research article was titled “Student involved demonstration approach to teach the physiology of vestibular apparatus for undergraduate medical students”.

The 1st prize for the best audio visual aid was bagged by Ms. Snigdha Mishra, Dr. Bincy M George and Dr. Satheesha Nayak. The 2nd prize was shared by Dr. Ullas Kamath, Ms. Sheethal Mohan, Mr. Abhishek Chaturvedi and Dr. Vasudha Devi, Ms. Prachitee Upadhye, Dr. Raju Suresh Kumar.

The MMMC Faculty entertained the audience with a mesmerising performance. The evening saw a blend of tribal dance, Spanish dance and a unique form of belly dance followed by college anthem. Throughout the event, students continued to cheer as the faculty. Function was concluded by the Mr. Seo Yiie's speech-the proud recipient of  the T M A Pai Gold Medal for the best outgoing student of Phase I