October 22, 2016


The event was hosted by the School Of Management on 22 October 2016, as they were the former champions. The chief guest of the event was Dr. Ramesha C, Prof. Dept. of Mathematics, MIT. The guest of honor was Prof. Balakrishna S Maddoddi, Assistant Director of student affairs, MIT. Dr. Sathish Mallya, Sports Coordinator, MIT and Dr V.K Ranjith, Incharge Director, School Of Management. Mr. Sridhar H, Director of Physical Education, Health Sciences were also the guests for the day.

The chief guest and the guest of honor emphasized the importance of sports in day to day life. They shared their experience. They set an example to all the youth present in the ground by their inspirational stories.

Mr. Narayan Prabhu, The Sports Coordinator, School Management along with Prof Suraj Francis Noronha, School Of Management introduced the teams to the guests.

The event was inaugurated by the chief guest and guest of honor by tossing the ball in the air.

Participants list:

MEN’s Team                     WOMEN’s Team

1. MUTD                         1. KMC Mangalore

2. DOC                           2. SOIS

3. SOAHS                        3. MCODS

4. WGSHA                       4. SOM

5. MCODS                        5. SOC

6. MCOPS                        6. MCON

7. MIT ‘A’                        7. DOC

8. MIT ‘B’                        8. MCOPS

9. KMC Mangalore             9. SOAHS

10. SOC

11. ICAS

12. MCON


14. SOM

After one whole days play, the teams were filtered based on their performance. The finals of Men’s was played between the Department of Commerce and The defending champions, ‘School of Management’. Both the teams gave tough competition to one another. In the end it was the defending champions who took the game away from the opponents.

The finals of Women’s was between SOIS and MCON. The game was very intense as both the teams gave their best to win the title. They gave neck to neck competition when it mattered. They did not show signs of giving up. But in the end it was MCON who outperformed in the intense competition.


1. Winners – School Of Management

2. Runners up – Department Of Commerce


1. Winners – Manipal College Of Nursing

2. Runners up – School Of Information Sciences